Green Sauce

When cutting out gluten and unwanted sugars, I realized I was lacking an ingredient when it came to enjoying pasta with vegetables; I needed a sort of sauce to bring it all together and that is where my Green Sauce comes in!

Adapted from A Taste of Yum, my green sauce is simple but delicious, whether on top of fish, vegetables, meat and more!

To start, gas up your food processor and toss in the ingredients one-by-one and then add to a large mixing bowl to evenly combine.

Since I did my produce shopping at my international market, I have a few slight differences.

Green Sauce

1 cup of cayang (or parsley)
1 jalepeño (no ribs or seeds)
2 garlic cloves
1/2 pepper
1/2 cup water
1/2 cup coconut oil
1/2 cup almond flour
1/2 cup spinach

Adapted from A Taste Of Yum

Combine in your food processor until smooth and store in your refrigerator or freezer up to two weeks!

Don’t forget to follow me and share your creations!

www.Instagram.com/_KateEatsClean
www.Facebook.com/KateEatsClean
www.Pinterest.com/KateEatsClean
www.Twitter.com/KateEatsClean

One thought on “Green Sauce

Leave a Reply

