Chocolate Protein Donuts 

Every now and then, my desire to eat healthy clashes with my sweettooth and I get creative in my kitchen! This past weekend my mind was on chocolate donuts so I put my energy towards it and I made them! They were simple to make and even more fun to enjoy!

Kate Eats Clean’s Chocolate Doughnuts

Doughnut
1 cup Kodiak Cakes mix
1 tbl Power Crunch double chocolate protein mix
1 tsp Wild Foods cocoa powder mix
1 cup unsweetened almond milk

Frosting
1 tbl Wild Foods wild cocoa butter, wild chocolate powder and local honey!

Use a Silpat or greased pan and line up doughtnuts a few inches apart. I used the lid of a Ball jar to get uniform sizes, but if you have a mold, feel free!

Lay out doughnuts and cook at 350 °F for about 20-30 minutes or until the doughnuts are set and firm. Remove from pan and add to a cooling rack. Once cooled, drizzle chococlate sauce on top. Refrigerate or freeze for treats at night!

These tasty treats are perfect for eating on the go any time of the day! Moist, rich, and delicious, you will never realized how sinful these clean treats are!

Check out Kate Eats Clean on social media!

www.Instagram.com/_KateEatsClean
www.Pinterest.com/KateEatsClean
www.Facebook.com/KateEatsClean
www.Twitter.com/KateEatsClean
www.KateEatsClean.com

 

Leave a Reply

